2020 MTA Scholarship Recipients

Each year the MTA Foundation provides scholarships to Alaskan students who shine in our community. We are proud to present the 2020 scholarship recipients.

2020 Scholarship Program


The MTA Foundation is proud to award over $75,000 in scholarships toward the education of these 16 amazing students from our service area! Selected from numerous applications, these recipients are the next generation of pioneers for Alaska.


Chloe Hartman


Earl Lackey Award

Chloe intends to utilize her education to open a pediatric practice in Alaska that also creates a better environment of learning for our state’s homeless and underprivileged youth.


Pierce Brooks


Continuing Education

Already an advocate for victims of sexual assault in Alaska, Pierce aspires to use his legal education to become a defense attorney and help victims confront their trauma through the legal process.

Alexander Reber


Continuing Education

With over 1,000 hours of volunteer service already under his belt and awards for his service, Alex’s goal to continue his education here in Alaska will allow him to continue to serve the community he loves.